Happy New Year!

ny resolutions“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” – Lao-Tzu

Oh, it’s been too long…but I’m back! Another shortie, I’m afraid, but I have plenty o’ topics to discuss. All in good time.

A lot of people I know are NOT making New Year’s resolutions.  They say, “I’m not going to keep them anyway, so why bother?”

I think the reason most people don’t keep their New Year’s resolutions is (a) they bite off more than they can chew, which is rather easily fixable – (hint: take smaller bites) –  or (b) they don’t actually REALLY want to change that particular thingy anyhow.  They THINK they want to change, but they don’t. To really want to change, you have to want to do things differently. Scary concept. Maybe there’s also a (c) group who thinks they’re quite hot stuff as it is. But I’m guessing most of us are (a) or (b) or both…

So, this year, I made only two, and they’re pretty general/broad.

1) be kind

2) follow through as much as possible

These can apply to many areas of life, and I figured two was about all I could keep in my addled Holiday Brain.

Are you resolving this year? If so, to do what?

Leave a Reply

