A Quickie: The Barfing Cow

“Wasted is the day in which you have not laughed” – Nicholas deChamfort

Confession: I paraphrased here. The actual quote is “The most wasted day is that in which you have not laughed.”  Am I the only one who finds that a bit bulky?   So I used the bastardized version. Sorry, Nicholas.

Anyhow, as the title says, this is a Quickie. But I hope this helps you not waste your day by giving you a laugh, or at least a grin, or a lopsided smirk, maybe.

Most mornings, I give Tween Spirit cereal with this ceramic cow (see below) full of milk. I had one like it as a kid and thought it was cool. It’s convenient – keeps right amount of milk cold, etc. It’s kitschy. Hey, anything I can do to make mornings more palatable.

How did it escape me all these years that what we basically have here is a cow barfing milk all over your cereal?  Eeeewww.

The Curious One says, “They put the hole in the wrong place, Mom.”

As if dumping milk out of a ceramic teat is somehow preferable.  Well, I don’t know. Maybe it is.  But then the cow would have to be upside down, or there would have to be a plug….I’m overthinking it, clearly.

Well, there you have it. Hope you liked a little slice o’ life from our place. 🙂

cow pitcher

2 responses

Leave a Reply

